

# PRIZE WINNERS 2017 SWIFTSURE INTERNATIONAL YACHT RACE

## **Swiftsure Light Classic Race for Monohulls:**

**Tatoosh**, skippered by Tom Hutton (New York Yacht Club)

First Overall (of 10 boats based on PHRF handicap)

First in Division 2, PHRF

First to Round the Swiftsure Bank Mark on Corrected Elapsed Time

**Neptune's Car**, skippered by Paul LaMarche (Corinthian Yacht Club of Seattle)
Line Honours

Rage, skippered by David Raney (Corinthian Yacht Club of Portland)
First in Division 1, PHRF

**Martha**, skippered by Robert d'Arcy (Port Townsend Sailing Association)
First in Division 3, PHRF

**New Haven**, skippered by John Kerrigan (Port Madison Yacht Club) First in Division 1, ORC

#### **Hein Bank Race for Monohulls:**

White Cloud, skippered by Stevan Johnson (Corinthian Yacht Club of Seattle)
First Overall (of 16 boats in ORC)
First in Division 2

**Glory**, skippered by John Buchan (Seattle Yacht Club)
Line Honours

**Hamachi**, skippered by Shawn Dougherty (Sloop Tavern Yacht Club)

First to Round the Neah Bay Mark on Corrected Elapsed Time

**Longboard**, skippered by Peter Salusbury (West Vancouver Yacht Club)
First in Division 1

**Dark Star**, skippered by Jonathan McKee (Seattle Yacht Club)
Second in Division 1

**Jack Rabbit**, skippered by Colin Nichols (Canadian Forces Sailing Association, Victoria) Second in Division 2

#### **Cape Flattery Race for Multihulls:**

**Dragonfly**, skippered by Richard Ackrill (Royal Victoria Yacht Club)

First Overall (of 6 boats)

Line Honours

First to Round the Neah Bay Mark on Corrected Elapsed Time

First in Division 1

Broderna II, skippered by Nels Strandberg (Anacortes Yacht Club)

Second in Division 1

## **Cape Flattery Race for Monohulls:**

**Dominatrix**, skippered by Richard Stewart (Royal Vancouver Yacht Club)

First Overall (of 58 yachts)

First in Division 2, Light Class

Absolutely, skippered by Charlie Macaulay (Corinthian Yacht Club of Seattle)

Line Honours in Light Class

First to Round the Neah Bay Mark on Corrected Elapsed Time

First in Division 1, Light Class

*Hinzite*, skippered by James Hinz (Seattle Yacht Club)

Second in Division 1, Light Class

Bravo Zulu, skippered by Denny Vaughan (Corinthian Yacht Club of Seattle)

Third in Division 1, Light Class

**Tahlequah**, skippered by Don Leighton (Corinthian Yacht Club of Seattle)

Second in Division 2, Light Class

*Diva*, skippered by Jim Prentice (Royal Vancouver Yacht Club)

Third in Division 2, Light Class

Last Tango, skippered by James Geros (Corinthian Yacht Club of Seattle)

First in Division 3, Light Class

**Jaded**, skippered by Chris Phoenix (Corinthian Yacht Club of Seattle)

Second in Division 3, Light Class

**Different Drummer**, skippered by Charles Hill (Corinthian Yacht Club of Seattle)

Line Honours in Heavy Class

First in Division 1, Heavy Class

*Kiva*, skippered by Julien Sellgren (Cascadia Yacht Club)

Second in Division 1, Heavy Class

**Pacific High**, skippered by John Gugins (Squamish Yacht Club) First in Division 2, Heavy Class

*Les Chevaux Blancs*, skippered by Gordon Kells-Murphy (Three Tree Point Yacht Club, Des Moines, WA)

Second in Division 2, Heavy Class

**Thundorca**, skippered by Scott Kanlyn (Seattle Yacht Club)

Third in Division 2, Heavy Class

#### Juan de Fuca Race for Monohulls:

Bat Out Of Hell, skippered by Lance Staughton (Hood River Yacht Club)
Line Honours in Light Class
First Overall (of 47 boats)
First in Division 1, Light Class

Wind Child, skippered by Rudolf Heessels (Sequim Bay Yacht Club)

First to round the Clallam Bay Mark on Corrected Elapsed Time
Second in Division 1, Heavy Class

**Final Dash**, skippered by Kerry Blaauw (Canadian Forces Sailing Association Victoria) Second in Division 1, Light Class

**Scoundrel**, skippered by Gavin Brackett (Orcas Island Yacht Club)
Third in Division 1, Light Class

**Muffin,** skippered by Garry Greth (Sloop Tavern Yacht Club)
First in Division 2, Light Class

**Taku**, skippered by Theo Singelis (Corinthian Yacht Club of Bellingham)
Second in Division 2, Light Class

Bulletproof, skippered by Nigel Martin (Royal Victoria Yacht Club)
Line Honours in Heavy Class
First in Division 1, Heavy Class

**Terna III**, skippered by Bill Kitchen (Bowen Island Yacht Club)

Third in Division 1, Heavy Class

**Magnum**, skippered by Andre Belcourt (Royal Victoria Yacht Club) First in Division 2, Heavy Class

- **Pitoraq**, skippered by Graham Heath (Canadian Forces Sailing Association Victoria) Second in Division 2, Heavy Class
- **Noflyk**, skippered by Clint Abbott (Royal Victoria Yacht Club)

  Third in Division 2, Heavy Class
- **Evermoore**, skippered by Rhys Balmer (Scuttlebutt Sailing Club) First in Double Handed Division

### **Monohull Flying Sails Race, Swiftsure Inshore Classic:**

- **Sunnyvale**, skippered by Fraser McMillan (Royal Victoria Yacht Club)
  First Overall in Flying Sails Race (of 25 boats)
  First in Division 2
- **Anomaly**, skippered by Bill Elmer (Seattle Yacht Club)
  First in Division 1
- **Magic Carpet I**, skippered by Dennis Hollingshead (Royal Victoria Yacht Club) Second in Division 1
- **Ducati**, skippered by Antony Zegers (Canadian Forces Sailing Association Victoria)

  First in Division 3
- White Noise, skippered by Kirk Westergaard (Royal Victoria Yacht Club)
  Second in Division 3
- **Annie**, skippered by Roger Aubin (Royal Victoria Yacht Club)
  Third in Division 3

#### Monohull Non Flying Sails Race, Swiftsure Inshore Classic

- **Velica**, skippered by Vincent Argiro (Saltspring Island Yacht Club) First in Division 1 (of 11 boats)
- **Annie**, skippered by Judy Nasmith (Corinthian Yacht Club of Bellingham)
  Second in Division 1
- *Merganser*, skippered by Don Butler (Sequim Bay Yacht Club)
  Third in Division 1

Note: prizes are awarded in accordance with section 13 of the NoR for the Four Long Courses and section 13 of the NoR for the Swiftsure Inshore Classic (Notices of Race)